Clean Guacamole Recipe

Guacamole

Ingredients:

  • 1 Avocado
  • 1 small tomato (or ½ large tomato)
  • 2 Tbs. chopped red onion
  • Dash of garlic powder
  • Dash of salt
  • Dash of pepper

Directions:

Pit avocado and put in medium-sized mixing bowl. Mash it until smooth. Dice the tomato, and add to the avocado. Add the rest of the ingredients, and mix well. (You can always add more to your desire).

Store guacamole in the fridge, but be sure to eat it before it turns brown. I like to use guacamole as a condiment, and I add it to lots of foods to get my healthy fats. Try them with some clean tortilla chips!

If you don’t know how to pit an avocado, watch this helpful video:

4 thoughts on “Clean Guacamole Recipe

  1. I love guacamole so this sounds very yummy. Good call on the YouTube video. I had to search how to cut it. The first time….I tried to peal it like a mango. I know, I know. LOL

  2. Pingback: Your Guide to Healthy Sandwich Combinations | The Slender Grapefruit

  3. Pingback: How to Host a Clean Eating Cookout | The Slender Grapefruit

Leave a Comment!

