Clean “Trix” Yogurt Recipe

Remember back in the day when your mom would take you to the grocery store with her? And you’d sit in the cart (or stand on the end) and look at all the food, begging her to buy you something? I can remember my mom always taking me with her to the store and letting me pick out a few things. Unfortunately, neither of my parents, nor myself, knew how to make healthy decisions when shopping. Either that, or my parents just didn’t really care at the time.¬†Anyway, my mom always bought me and my sister that delicious, sugar-loaded Trix yogurt that came in a bright, colorful pack with swirled flavors like berry-watermelon and strawberry-banana.

The other day, accidentally made my yogurt taste exactly like the strawberry-banana kind, so here’s the recipe! It really brings back good memories.

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup plain nonfat Greek yogurt
  • 1/2 banana
  • 3 strawberries

Directions:

Mash banana and strawberries together until they’re basically liquid. Combine them well with the yogurt. Place in a sealed container for 2 or 3 days to allow the flavors to blend. After a few days have passed, open it up, stir it up, and eat it up!

Leave a Comment!

