Clean Peanut Butter Pumpkin Bars Recipe

pumpkin bars

This is the perfect fall recipe! It’s easy and delicious, and the best part is it’s clean! I got the inspiration for this recipe from The Oven Diaries. Thank you! View her original recipe here.

Ingredients:

(For 16 bars)

  • 1/2 cup pumpkin puree
  • 1/2 cup all natural peanut butter
  • 1/3 cup raw honey
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 tsp. vanilla extract
  • 1 tsp. cinnamon
  • 1/4 tsp. nutmeg
  • 1/4 tsp. cloves
  • 1/4 tsp. ginger
  • 1/4 tsp. allspice
  • 1/4 tsp. salt
  • 1/2 tsp. baking soda

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350ºF.
  2. Combine all ingredients and mix until well blended.
  3. Pour batter into a greased 8″x8″ baking dish.
  4. Bake for 20-25 minutes until an inserted toothpick comes out clean.
  5. Top with drizzled honey, peanut butter, maple syrup, pecans, walnuts, almonds, or raisins! I used sliced almonds and they were great!

 

8 thoughts on “Clean Peanut Butter Pumpkin Bars Recipe

  1. Wow! These sound delicious! And I love that you have taken a notoriously unhealthy treat and made them nourishing!! Thanks for the great post 🙂

  2. Hey! So I was just reading through your story and realized how similar it is to mine! My highest weight was 165lbs and then with cutting my portions and what not, I dropped to 135lbs. Also, I’ve been struggling a bit in college and what not… just trying to establish a routine and find balance! I was just wondering if you would like to do a guest post on my blog. It’s pretty new, but I was thinking I could create a list of questions for you to answer, and maybe you could include a recipe?! Let me know what you think!! Please feel free to email me @ caileejoy@hellohealthyeating.com 🙂 Thanks so much and look forward to hopefully hearing from you soon!!
    Sincerely, Cailee!

Leave a Comment!

