Versatile Blogger Award!!!

versatileblogger11

Thank you so much to More Food, Please for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award!! Ada is a loyal blogger and reader, always commenting on my posts and writing excellent posts herself! I can’t say thank you enough for nominating me, so be sure to check out her blog!

The Versatile Blogger Award is a great way for bloggers to show their support for other bloggers and build community. I am so thankful to be nominated. This award is for bloggers who write unique, interesting posts that aren’t run of the mill.

I’ve found a lot of variations of the rules for this award, but here are the most common ones:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their blog.
  • Tell us 7 random facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 15 fellow bloggers who you feel deserve this award.
  • Let them know you’ve nominated them.
  • Upload the Versatile Blogger Award photo with your post.

So here are 7 random facts about me!

  1. I’m super addicted to peanut butter. I know I’ve mentioned this before, but let me elaborate. I go through about one jar each week, and I eat a few tablespoons every day. Sometimes I just feel bored, so I eat peanut butter. I tried drinking it one time, but almost choked. I love it so much! I usually prefer smooth, but I get a craving for crunchy every once in a while.
  2. I am almost done with college, and I still have no clue what I want to do when I “grow up.” My dream is to be a professional blogger.
  3. For spring break this year, my boyfriend and I are going to hit up The Mall of America! It’s on my bucket list, and we’re really excited!
  4. Even though I workout all the time and lift weights, I can still barely do push ups. And I doubt I can do a pull up, but I haven’t tried since 4th grade!
  5. Last summer, I wore a bikini to the beach for the first time in my life!
  6. I didn’t have a smartphone until last August, and I love it! Android, all the way!
  7. I would really like to write a book one day.

And here are nominations for 15 blogs who bring joy to my online reading life!

  1. RDelicious Kitchen
  2. OliveToRun
  3. She’s Losing It!
  4. The Oven Diaries
  5. Fit University
  6. Fresh Fit N Healthy
  7. Fit for 365
  8. Choose Fit
  9. EatLightlyBreatheDeeply
  10. Pretty Like Lavender
  11. ProjectMuscles
  12. WritingandRecovering
  13. FITin’ It In
  14. From Doughnuts To Dumbbells
  15. CleanEats

Thank you again, Ada! And congratulations all of my fellow nominees!

13 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award!!!

  1. Thanks for nominating me Jessica!
    Push-ups and I have never gotten along either, it’s okay πŸ™‚

    Here are some random facts about me:
    1. I have one sister, one half sister, and one step brother. I like to have variety.
    2. I could eat eggs and pico de gallo every morning for breakfast and not get sick of it.
    3. I have never and will probably never eat a green smoothie.
    4. I am very picky about my coffee. If it tastes to powerful or bitter I hate it but I can do some of the flavored coffees (hazelnut is the best) but I prefer it black, nothing added and iced.
    5. When I was younger one of my “talents” was that I could burp the ABCs. Gross, but awesome.
    6. I hate blue pen. I prefer to write in black, always.
    7. I too have the wish to some day write a book. πŸ™‚

  2. Hi! Thanks so much for nominating me. I can’t wait to check out those other 14 blogs you mentioned.

    Here are 7 random things in response to your random responses:

    1. I chipped my tooth while eating extra crunchy peanut butter. Twice.
    2. I am almost 40 and I have no idea what I want to do when I grow up either. When you are in college people call this “finding yourself”. When you’re pushing 40 people call this a “midlife crisis.” I too would like to be a professional blogger, if that means I get paid oodles of cash to write random thoughts.
    3. This spring I will be competing in the Fitness division of a bodybuilding competition for the first time. Because when you’re middle aged and got no game, is there really a better time to learn gymnastics?
    4. Even though I workout and lift weights I still can’t do a straddle hold. Know why? Because STRADDLE HOLDS ARE HARD!
    5. Two years ago I lost 50 pounds by entering a bodybuilding competition in the “masters” bikini division (that’s fancy for “old chicks”.) Because when you’re over-the-hill and borderline obese, is there really a better time to enter a bikini competition?
    6. I didn’t have a smart phone until Christmas. I still don’t know how to use it. Please teach me!!
    7. I wrote a children’s book called “Mind Your Manners Minnie Monster” that won a Mom’s Choice Award and am now in final edits of “She’s Losing It!” my memoir about how I lost 50 lbs, fixed my marriage and balanced strength training with potty training by entering a bodybuilding competition. It’s kinda like “I Love Lucy” meets “Pumping Iron”; ultimately it’s a “Rocky” for moms.
    Good luck to you. You will write your book one day, and when you do, I can’t wait to read it.

    Lisa πŸ˜‰
    http://www.sheslosingit.net

  3. Congrats! πŸ˜‰
    Peanut butter really is addicting! I used to just eat it straight from the jar with a spoon, but I try not to do it now haha.
    I work out at about 4x a week, but I’m not sure how many full push-ups I can actually do. Push-ups are tough!

  4. First of all… Thank you so much for nominating me, Jessica! You couldn’t believe how excited I am… Really! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Also, I wanted to congratulate you for being nominated… You deserve it, girl!

    I’m on holidays with poor internet access, so I’ll publish my “Nominee Post” as soon as I get home (one week from now).

    Thank you so much again!

Leave a Comment!

