My Writing Process Blog Tour!

capture-20140422-103838

Hi readers! I am so lucky to have been invited to the My Writing Process Blog Tour! I was invited by Sarah of Fit University. Thank you so much Sarah! Be sure to check out her blog (recipes are my favorite). I am very thankful to have been invited to a blog tour; it sounds so fancy and exciting!

For those of you who don’t know what the heck I’m talking about when I say blog tour, it’s basically a way for writers to share their talents and writing process with the world while acknowledging other bloggers in the process.

To participate in the blog tour, bloggers give a short bio of their blogs, answer the following four questions, and invite three other bloggers to join the tour. It’s that easy, and it’s really fun!

What am I working on?

In life right now, I’m working on finding a full time career since I’ll be graduating from college in only two weeks! Job hunting has been taking up most of my time. As far as blogging goes, I’m working on a couple different things. I think my next post will be about whey protein powder. I’m also mentally creating a new recipe using quinoa and cheese!! Once I graduate, find a job, and live in a house with a real kitchen, I’ll start working on that recipe right away. I love cooking!

How does my work differ from others of its genre?

As I’m sure most of us know, there are tons of blogs out there on WordPress, and there are a lot that write about healthy eating just like I do. I really try to give my posts a personal touch and have fun with them. I like to be a little more informal than some blogs, that way I can feel like I’m really connecting with all my readers. I want to have a conversation with all of you through my writing, not just relay boring information to you.

Why do I write what I do?

I love food. I love cooking. I love health. I love fitness. I also love to write! So why not write about something I’m passionate about? I wish I would have gone to college to be a nutritionist or culinary arts, but I just couldn’t decide what I wanted to do with my life when I graduated high school. If I could have a college degree in nutrition, culinary arts, and journalism, I would! But since I could only choose one (for now, anyway), the best I can do is write about food and health! It’s a win-win-win situation!

How does your writing process work?

My writing process starts with coming up with post ideas or randomly thinking of them throughout the day or week. Whenever I have an idea that pops into my head, I either write it down or save it in my phone. A lot of the time, I’ll sit in class and daydream about what posts I want to write or what foods I want to create. Sometimes, I get inspirations from Reddit or Pinterest, and I run with it.

Once I decide on a post topic, I do any research I need to do, and then I jump right into writing. The ideas just come flowing out, and I can edit as I go. If I decide to make a recipe, I do a ton of research to make sure it will work properly. After testing it and making sure it works, I fix the taste to make sure it’s actually appetizing. Then, I write a little bit about it, take a photo, and post it!

Who’s Up Next:

More Food, Please: Ada is probably the most loyal reader of my blog. She always reads, likes, and comments on my posts. She blogs about “adventures in all things food related.” She has a lot of really unique recipes on her blog. And she always wants more food, just like me! So, if you love eating, you’ll love her blog!

Writing and Recovering: Aja is a college student recovering from Anorexia Nervosa. She blogs about a lot of different topics, but her posts always make me think. Her writing is so relatable, especially for me. This is a great blog that always catches my attention. Be sure to check it out!

Hannah Gillies: Hannah blogs about clean and healthy living. Her recipes are all so quick and easy, and that’s why I love them so much! I just recently discovered her blog, and I just can’t stay away from it. If you like quick, easy, delicious recipes, give her blog a visit!

Thanks again for inviting me, Fit University! I can’t wait to read everyone’s blog tours next week!

 

Related Articles

 

 

2 thoughts on “My Writing Process Blog Tour!

Leave a Comment!

